October 04, 2006

Maycroft Cup

The Sag Harbor Yacht Club held its annual sailing regatta, the Maycroft Cup, on September 23. Twenty-two sailboats competed in five divisions in blustery conditions with winds of 20 knots gusting up to 30 knots. Sag Harbor Yacht Club members Charles C. Marino and David Betts received two out of the three SHYC perpetual trophies for overall performance, the Havens Cup and the Ron Lowe Cup, respectively, at the after-race awards presentation and party. Team Tonic, owned by Jim and Ellen Sanders won the Maycroft Cup.

Site Search

2107 Capeletti Front Tile
Gurney's Inn